Travel Theme :connections

These past months my time was not always my own and my blogging suffered a lot under it.

Ailsa announced a very interesting theme for this week : CONNECTIONS.

Visit her blog if you would like to get more links on this topic

SMARTIES : As a little girl I arranged them in little heaps.  It could have been two toned or tri-coloured heaps, depending on how I felt.  I formed patterns with them and even used to build little pictures with them.  Lately I only enjoy these tasty titbits but they always connect my mind with my childhood affinity for it.

Image

15 Kommentaar (+add yours?)

  1. Colline
    Nov 09, 2013 @ 19:15:40

    Smarties have been enjoyed by many all the world over. I always loved eating them as a child a d now my own children enjoy them.

    Antwoord

  2. adinparadise
    Nov 09, 2013 @ 22:25:18

    I still love Smarties, but here in the USA, I have to make do with M&M’s. They’re not nearly as nice. 🙂

    Antwoord

  3. scrapydo
    Nov 10, 2013 @ 03:06:18

    Love this connection! They do not have “our SA” smarties here!

    Antwoord

  4. Amy
    Nov 10, 2013 @ 15:19:57

    Sweet connections 🙂 Wonderful take on.

    Antwoord

  5. Ed
    Nov 12, 2013 @ 02:36:28

    I used to and still separate my M&Ms by colour..:-)

    Antwoord

  6. Inside the Mind of Isadora
    Nov 14, 2013 @ 22:40:51

    I’ve never tasted them, They look very tasty and colorful. ~~~~ : – )

    Antwoord

  7. Naomi Baltuck
    Feb 08, 2014 @ 21:28:08

    HI Rosa,
    This post made me smile. Smarties were not available in America, but as children, whenever we traveled to Canada, we would have them as a special treat. I remember thinking that the lavender colored Smarties were my favorite. SO much more interesting than M&Ms!

    Antwoord

Lewer kommentaar