tagged Q

Frizztext weekly challenge reached Q this past Tuesday where he wrote very movingly about Q for Quietness.  A quietness he experienced himself.  To complete the narrative the reader must also read his reply to Tina Schell.

The only word that came to my mind when I saw the letter Q was queen.  For sure not a topic that interests me, so I had to sit down and think. That was when my eye caught a little booklet my eldest son gave my some years ago.

So Q from me is for Quotations.

q I saw the little paper sticking out and after taking the picture, I opened the book to see why  I put a marker in there.

John Lennon  an interview in Evening Standard

4 March 1966 :

We’re more popular than Jesus now: I don’t know which will go first – rock ‘n’ roll or Christianity

16 Kommentaar (+add yours?)

  1. campanulladellaanna
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 12:04:55

    Yeah ik ben de eerste, Q pas percies met die theme @Rosa, fijne weekend

    Reply

  2. rondomtaliedraai
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 13:38:51

    Sug… JA suster…

    Reply

  3. melouisef
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 14:12:46

    Love quotations because it seems to be wit at its best!

    Reply

    • Rosa
      Apr 27, 2013 @ 19:53:09

      some ancient but still so relevant
      just read another one:
      Some people think football (rugby in our case) is a matter of life and death……..
      I can assure them it is much more serious than that.
      (Bill Shankly 1914 – 1981)

      Reply

  4. Sonel
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 15:25:59

    Pragboek wat jy daar het Rosa. Ek is mal oor quotes. Mooi geskryf hoor.🙂

    Reply

  5. scrapydo
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 00:52:06

    Lovely, I also love to use some quotes when I am in the mood to show off! Especially when they are in Afrikaans!

    Reply

    • Rosa
      May 04, 2013 @ 18:08:30

      In Afrikaans is daar nogal lekker baie om te kan gebruik.
      Het die laaste klompie dae soveel probleme met internet dis net nie waar nie!!!!
      Kan selde die blogs oopgemaak kry, wat staan nog kommentaar lewer

      Reply

  6. Trackback: tagged Q: quay | my sweetpainteddreams
  7. frizztext
    May 01, 2013 @ 15:50:44

    I like more John Lennon’s ironical answer to the question: “what do you think about Beethoven?” He asked: “You mean the painter?”

    Reply

  8. Rosa
    May 31, 2013 @ 20:27:09

    😛

    Reply

Lewer kommentaar

