tagged P

With a shock I realised that I haven’t done a blog with Frizz tagged letters.  That was mainly because I could not decide which word to take.

That was when I realised that I am free to use the same letter for more than one theme. 😀

1. P for petunia

Since I can remember I loved gardening.  Maybe I was more of a nuisance than any help, but I can remember “helping” in the garden since I was a toddler.  One of the annuals my mum used  to plant and which I really liked, was petunias.  Later on when I started my own garden, they were always a natural choice.

petunias in vaatjie

young petunias in an old wine barrel

petunia

a closer view

i

in Mechelen

2. P for Parents

ma en pa trouportret

1948

parents

1998

IMG_0002

Dad showed him ?

We were still  apprentices in the role as parents.  2 more sons and 30 years later I realise it can never be done perfectly but we managed not too bad

13 Kommentaar (+add yours?)

  1. scrapydo
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 09:34:33

    Dit is nou regtig kosbaar. Wys tog maar hoe belangrik fotoneem in die lewe is. Petunias is ook een van my gunstelinge maar ek is meestal nie te suksesvol met hulle.

    Reply

    • Rosa
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 04:43:22

      die een probleem met petunias is dat slakke vrek lief is vir hulle – moet maar altyd bietjie pellets strooi todat die plante gevestig is

      Reply

  2. frizztext
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 10:40:47

    hi Rosa,
    I liked your resume: [P for PARENTS] “…30 years later I realise it can never be done perfectly but we managed not too bad…”

    Reply

    • Rosa
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 04:47:10

      Ai Friz, the one in the picture got his permanent leave to remain in the UK only last week, so the distance between us most likely will not shrink again

      Reply

  3. Imelda
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 12:22:52

    Your pictures are lovely, especially those of your parents. And your words about being parents are inspiring.🙂

    Reply

  4. Naomi Baltuck
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 13:53:01

    Very sweet, Rosa!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: tagged P: parmigiano reggiano | my sweetpainteddreams
  6. Rosa
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 07:43:58

    😉 wink
    😀 grin
    🙂 smile
    😥 cry

    Reply

  7. Pat
    May 12, 2013 @ 14:54:57

    I, too, have realized that we didn’t do it perfectly but we did it well enough. I learned a lot about life through the experience of being a parent. Wonderful combination of photos and words, Rosa.

    Reply

Lewer kommentaar

