Color

snip WP daily

Weekly Photo Challenge: Color

The theme for this week is color.  My personal favourite is any pastel of which pink is one of the top ones.

My father-in-law used to tell me that pink is only a suppressed form of red and that red is the color that represents anger and rage.  In other words, he told me,  I try to suppress the rage in me!! But no, that is not what I experience.

apicots

apicots and yellows

pinks and mauves

pinks and mauves

Altough I drive a white car (NO not a pink one!!), somehow any red vehicle will catch my eye

sporty red

sporty red

vintage red

vintage red

antique red

antique red

Thank you daily post.  it was fun to compile this blog

26 Kommentaar (+add yours?)

  1. mrscarmichael
    Apr 06, 2013 @ 09:50:09

    love the cars. I have a red one in mine too🙂

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color 2 (Bulb Fields) | What's (in) the picture?
  3. Bams Triwoko
    Apr 06, 2013 @ 13:43:45

    Love the red cars…😀

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Flickr Comments
  5. tmso
    Apr 06, 2013 @ 15:50:20

    Oh, I think I like the vintage red best. Nice color!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Pictures for Froghopper
  7. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color 3 (Tulips and a little Windmill) | What's (in) the picture?
  8. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color – Fresh Whitewash and Silk | Humbled Pie
  9. Amy
    Apr 06, 2013 @ 22:01:41

    Wonderful selections! Flowers are so beautiful!

    Reply

  10. Amar Naik
    Apr 06, 2013 @ 23:44:54

    yeah. it is fun to compile the blog and see your post

    https://amarnaik.wordpress.com/2013/04/06/weekly-photo-challenge-color/

    Reply

  11. scrapydo
    Apr 07, 2013 @ 01:33:14

    What an explanation for pink! I won’t agree with that. I am not really a pink person but a lot of flowers are pink and I love flowers.🙂

    Reply

  12. Sonel
    Apr 07, 2013 @ 05:42:16

    Lekker om weer hier by jou te kuier Rosa. Baie mooi foto’s hoor.🙂

    Reply

  13. Trackback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color 4 (Weather Blues) | What's (in) the picture?
  14. Zirkie
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 19:17:10

    Natuurlik is ek ook mal oor pienk!! Love die Sporty red – sou graag so een wou hê!

    Reply

  15. Imelda
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 12:24:35

    I love your flowers and the red train.🙂

    Reply

Lewer kommentaar

