Story Challenge: Letter “D”

 

 

 

the weekly story challenge from frizz

This week the challenge has reached D.

When thinking of the letter D the first word that came into my mind:  DIFFERENCE

After living for 9 months in an European country, the DIFFERENCE in lifestyle between Europe and Africa is quite something I will have to get use to again.

In a nutshell:

The European efficiency is not available, but the sun is shining.

My wish is to have the best of both in one package. But that, for sure is only a DREAM

Image

In Afrikaans we say : 

Oos wes

tuis Bes

 

 

 

 

12 Kommentaar (+add yours?)

  1. scrapydo
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 19:56:49

    I totally agree! Difference is huge, but still : Oos wes tuis bes

    Antwoord

  2. melouisef
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 05:32:08

    Rosie van die velde how very true!

    Antwoord

  3. Michael Zoll
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 06:54:27

    Very nice picture. Thank you 🙂
    Greetings from Berlin,

    Michael

    Antwoord

  4. campanulladellaanna
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 06:28:13

    Yes indeed @Rosa, so groot verschil leven in Eropa en in Africa. Culture and the weather of course. But we picked the experience, it’s the most important. Glad to see you again in this theme my friend. I wish you “Good luck”. My warm regards.

    Antwoord

    • Rosa
      Aug 08, 2012 @ 12:37:47

      Ek was lank weg en vele dinge in die huis het aandag nodig,. Kry dus min tyd vir die blogs.

      ( This was written in my home language – Afrikaans that developed from the Dutch language that used to be spoken many years ago. I believe you can understand it. We spoke Afrikaansin Belgium and managed quite well.
      You can always answer me in Dutch and if you manage to understand me, I will use my own language)

      Antwoord

  5. frizztext
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 15:36:48

    Oos wes

    tuis Bes

    – sounds nice!

    Antwoord

  6. frizztext
    Aug 03, 2012 @ 17:11:40

    After living for 9 months in an European country, the DIFFERENCE in lifestyle between Europe and Africa is quite something I will have to get use to again…
    greetings by

    Story Challenge: Letter “A”

    Antwoord

    • Rosa
      Aug 08, 2012 @ 13:12:46

      Ah, your Africa story!
      F, as a person from Africa I can speak up. Although it was a harsh action, the people in Europe must also protect their own heritage.
      To open all the boarders and ports will just not work (I will also sneak in but realise Europe cannot accommodate every one)

      Antwoord

  7. Flenters
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 16:55:15

    Min woorde, mooi foto……. watr meer wil ‘n mens hê?

    Antwoord

Lewer kommentaar